My Worst Fear…Victoriously Conquered!!

WARNING!!! This post is not for people who have a weak stomach…I would suggest to stop reading now past this point…

Today was an especially long day and like any other day, I thought it would be like any typical day. I arrived to work ready to take Ty to and from preschool and to spend the day with dear Taylor. I took Ty to school who was fine when I dropped him off. Well, everything was going okay until I got a call from Ty’s dad, Eric, that Ty is not acting like his typical self according to his teachers and that I needed to pick him up right away. Well, I rushed out of the house with little Taylor in tow. I arrived at the school to find Ty wrapped up in his blanket super tired.

I took Ty home and he told me that his stomach hurt. I gave him some tums and he slept for 2 hours and woke up with his stomach still hurting. I felt so bad for him, I asked him if I could pray for his stomach and he said yes…so we prayed. We believed God would heal him and He did…but not in the way that I expected.

After an hour, Ty was in real pain and I didn’t know what to do so I text his mom asking for suggestions. She gave me a few suggestions and Ty didn’t want to eat or do anything but be in his pjs so we headed to his room to change and it was after I put his pjs on…my worst fear came true…Ty stood there and said he felt like throwing up and before I could react…projectile vomit of Frosted Flakes and Craisins. Fortunately, he was facing away from me but I proceeded to lead him quickly to the bathroom where he threw up some more.

In my almost four years of watching the kids, I was fortunate to not have to deal with throw up which I prayed that I wouldn’t have to deal with because I didn’t know how I would deal with it myself. In fact, I feared what might happen and that I would get sick. Well, God’s grace was all over it because I didn’t throw up myself but was able to comfort Ty in his greatest time of need. After he got sick…he was fine…not only fine but 100% better and back to his normal self.

Praise the Lord for Ty’s healing and although, I would rather that He didn’t throw up, I happy that he is doing much better. I am so thankful that God covered me and that I have victoriously overcame one of my worst fears. Bummer is that I probably won’t be eating Frosted Flakes or Craisins for awhile.

Leave a Reply

