The Secret of the Lord!

Tonight, I was greatly encouraged by our last night at Discovery Group for the summer. God is doing something very special in the hearts of our church and it is so amazing to see God move! I can’t help but be in awe of His faithfulness. I find myself wanting and hungering for more of His presence and His voice to speak me. It is challenging when life takes over but God calls us to continue “to not conform to this world but continue to be transformed by the renewing of your mind, that you may prove what the will of God is, that which is good and acceptable and perfect.” (Rom. 12:2).

I began reading a devotional and it started with Psalm 25:14 “The secret of the Lord is with those who fear Him.” It is my desire to know the secrets of my Lord, to always be in tune with His thoughts and will for my life. The sign of a true friend is not when they tell us their secret sorrows but it is when they share with you their secret joys. It brought to mind the question, “have I let God tell me His secret joys for me? Or am I continually telling Him my sorrows and struggles, leaving Him no time to speak to me?” We are always full of request to God and that is not always wrong but our relationship with God is not supposed to be about us but about Him!! God wants us to get into an intimate relationship with Him – to get us in touch with His purposes! We need to be so intimate with God that our response is the response of Jesus in Matt. 6:10 before He was sent to the cross “Your will be done.” What makes God so dear to me is not so much His big blessings to me, but it is the tiny things, because it is in those tiny things that God shows His amazing intimacy with me. He knows every detail of my life and of everyone’s life!

God has great things in store for us to do and I want to allow God to instruct and to share the secrets of Him so that I may display them to others so that they can experience an amazing relationship with Jesus!

Leave a Reply

