2009 Let Your Light Shine!

I have not posted a blog in awhile and being busy I guess is no excuse, so I am not going to make any excuses! From my last blog till now, a lot has happened some bad and some good. I won’t go into too much detail but through it all, God has been with me every step of the way!

Well, for starters since my last blog, I was in a fairly bad car accident and thankfully I am fine but my poor Corolla did not fair well. I don’t think any car will fair well after being in a collision with a Hummer! I am very thankful that I was not hurt and as a result of the accident, I was blessed with a new car a 2009 Toyota Rav 4. Although, I was sad to see my Toyota Corolla be laid to rest, I was happy to have a new car which I enjoy cruising around in.

I was also blessed to have spent a wonderful Christmas with my folks. (Drama Free!!) Praise the Lord!! It was an amazing time, they came down and we just hung out and watched movies. God certainly is faithful to answer my prayers! Although, the downside, I was not able to see my brother, but I hope to get see him real soon.

Christmas and New Year’s came and went and I can’t believe that we are now in February. 2009 is well on its way. I truly believe that 2009 is a year for us to let our lives shine! I am striving to let my life shine this year! This life that I lead, is nothing without Jesus Christ and I would not have the amazing life that I have without my relationship with Him. I want very badly for others to see Jesus through my life.

There is a scripture that I am very familiar with but when I read it a few weeks ago, it spoke so strongly to me…

He told them, “The harvest is plentiful, but the workers are few. Ask the Lord of the harvest, therefore, to send out workers into his harvest field. Luke 10:2

There are so many people around us that need to hear about Jesus and not to just have a knowledge about Him but to have an intimate relationship with Him! We as Christians need to take the time to see that God is wanting to bust open the gates of hell and start pulling people out into His Kingdom and make them white as snow and launch them into their destiny and calling! I get so excited to see that despite our circumstances, God is in complete control and if we put our focus on Him, there is nothing that can stop us from moving forward into all that God has for us! Like my Pastor said in a message recently, ’09 Is Mine!!

Leave a Reply

