God’s Grace is always sufficient!!

It has been a couple of weeks since my last entry. I have been a busy little bee since the beginning of Nov. and it is only the middle of the month! God has been giving me so much grace with all the different things that are on my plate right now. In the past two weekends, I have helped put together an awesome Mad Hatter Tea Party bridal shower for my friend Erin and yesterday, I put together a Chili Cook-off for our church which was so much fun! Although, I would not have been able to do any of this without God’s help! At times I have felt the stress and anxiety try to creep up in me but I would give it to God and almost immediately an overwhelming sense of peace would come over me. God never leaves us or forsakes us!

As the holiday season is approaching quickly, I realize how much I need Jesus in my life and how in the midst of the hustle and bustle of life, He just wants us to stop and spend time with Him. When we give our concerns to Jesus, He always works it out!

Earlier this week, I was meditating on the scripture from Luke 10:40-42 about Mary and Martha:

Martha was distracted by all the preparations that had to be made. She came to him and asked, “Lord, don’t you care that my sister has left me to do the work by myself? Tell her to help me!”

“Martha, Martha,” the Lord answered, “you are worried and upset about many things, but only one thing is needed. Mary has chosen what is better, and it will not be taken away from her.”

As I was reading this scripture, Jesus had pricked my heart when it mentioned that Martha was distracted by all the preparations and was overwhelmed with “work.” I had to check my attitude and my heart because that was what I was feeling. I realize that God has given me giftings to plan and administrate but I can not lose sight of what is important and that is to partner with Jesus and allow Him to take care of all the details and instead spend time with Jesus rather than be worried with things that I can not control!

Leave a Reply

