Expectancy!!

according to my earnest expectation and hope, that I will not be put to shame in anything, but that with all boldness, Christ will even now, as always, be exalted in my body, whether by life or by death.” Phil. 1:20

and hope does not disappoint, because the love of God has been poured out within our hearts through the Holy Spirit who was given to us.” Romans 5:5

If I were to look to what is currently going on in our nation and in our economy, I can easily get discouraged and lose hope. But Praise be to God! I serve a Mighty and Awesome God who through Him nothing is impossible.

As I was reading this scripture, I thought to myself am I expecting God to do great things and to change this nation or I am just hoping that God will come through!! I realized that even in my own life right now there are areas where I find myself just hoping that things will change and eventhough God has confirmed through His word and through other people that God is faithful and will accomplish the good work He has started in me. However, it is still hard because I don’t want to be disappointed or to be wrong.

Disappointment is a lie from the devil and his scheme and plan to get us to not have faith and to expect God to do things. It says in the scriptures above that “according to my earnest expectation and hope, I will not be put to shame!” and “hope does not disappoint.”

Today, moving forward….I am expecting God to do great things through me and in me! It is not my job to figure out how God is going to accomplish His perfect plan for me but it is certainly my responsibility to obey Him and to trust Him because He is always faithful. Because my expectation is in Jesus, I can proudly say that I will not be put to shame or be disappointed. God is always going to come through!! I pray that I am reminded of that every moment of every day!!

Leave a Reply

