What A Great Weekend!!

This weekend was a jam packed weekend!! Well, first off I went line dancing and I must say I am addicted. However, not as addicted as my friend Gwen but I am getting there. I have been going line dancing for a couple of weeks now and I can finally say that I am improving. On Friday night was the best yet. I was able to pick up on most of the dances. One of the ladies who I noticed was really good, paid me a compliment that I picked up the dances well, which gave me a boost in confidence. To say the least, I had a great time and danced until my legs felt like they were going to fall off.

This weekend, Pastor John Rohrer came to minister to our leaders and church. It was such an amazing time! A good number of people received prophetic words this weekend and although I did not receive one personally, I was so encouraged by the words that went forth. I truly believe that God has something very special in store for Shoreline Christian Church in San Diego and for us individually. The were so many things that ministered to me this weekend, but one thing in particular was the importance of being encouraged in the Lord. I have noticed not just specifically with our church but in general, how easy it is for us to be discouraged and when we are discouraged it is almost impossible to move forward and it keeps us stagnant. I have learned and still learning how to encourage myself and the importance of encouraging others.

Pastor John had referenced to one of my favorite verses in the Bible and a verse that I have held on to since I became a Christian and it is in Heb. 10:35-36:

“Therefore, do not throw away your confidence, which has a great reward. For you have need of endurance, so that when you have done the will of God, you may receive what was promised. “

And the thing that he pointed out from this verse that ministered to me was that the devil can not take away our confidence. The devil is going to do his best to get us to throw away our confidence, to be discouraged and to give up. When we are discouraged and want to give up, it is because we have thrown our confidence away. How important it is for us to pick our confidence and know who we are in God. Knowing who we are in God and what God is capable and willing to do for us, we are unstoppable and nothing is impossible! It is inevitable that we are going to go through tough times but the key is to not to throw away our confidence but endure, persevere and not give up for it is for certain that God will come through and we will receive what God has promised us!

It is also important to encourage others and I am challenged to do just that. I am so grateful for the people around me that encourage me daily….even when I went line dancing how one person who encouraged made all the difference in me putting myself out there to learn the line dances.

Thank you Pastor John for coming to share what God had placed on your heart and an even bigger THANK YOU to God for showing up this weekend!!!

On a side note….the Charger’s lost AGAIN!! I refused to be discouraged…hehehe!! But my 49er’s WON!!….Woohoo!

Leave a Reply

