Occupational Hazards of Being a Nanny

One of the job hazards of being a nanny is that you open up yourself to catching whatever the kids get. Well, the kids that I watch have been sick over the past week and so far I have not gotten what they have had until now. If I had a choice of being sick, I wouldn’t choose the stomach flu on my worst enemy. These last 24 hours were one of the roughest 24 hours of my life. On Wednesday evening, I went to bed early to get some much needed rest and woke up at 2am in the morning to an overwhelming feeling of nausea and the rest was history…From that point on I spent every hour and sometimes half hour in the bathroom vomiting my guts out. I think that it finally ended at around 6am. From that point on, I was too weak to even get out of bed. I spent the last 24 hours in bed sleeping, drinking gatorade and eating saltine crackers and praying that I would not get sick again!

Today, I feel so much better and I am starting to eat a little more. Thankfully, this only lasted 24 hours and God was with me every moment as I was praying for Him to make it stop. For those of you praying for me. Thank you!!!! I am truly blessed to have such great friends who were praying, have brought me soup and have offered to bring me things. For that, I am so grateful!!!

Leave a Reply

