LOVE!!

This week has been a challenging week but Praise be to God that He is on the throne and is in control!! There have been tears and there has been laughter and through it all God has been by my side. I could not imagine my life without Him. Although, the challenges are still there, I have faith that through Jesus, all things are possible! I had written this poem a couple of years ago when I was going through some dark times and I still find encouragement that God is always faithful and His love is unconditional and everlasting!!

Who am I to know a love like Yours?

You love me with an everlasting love

Beautiful, fearfully and wonderfully made

A crown of beauty and a royal jewel in Your hand

Who knows me as intimately as You?

You knew me from the beginning

And You will love me until the end for all eternity

There is nothing that escapes Your loving and watchful eye

When I am bruised and bloodied from fighting this good fight of faith

And when I am weary

You take me up by the hand to pick me up

You come to tell me that I will fight for you

You are always there and never will You forsake me

Your touch and Your presence refreshes my soul

Your portion is enough for me

Yet You want to give me so much more

How can I respond to such love?

You gave me life by Your sacrifice

All I can do is stand in awe and reverence

To praise and worship You, My Jesus, My Love

Leave a Reply

